Hull's Original Live Music Night

Every Tuesday at The Polar Bear

Free Entry – 9pm to 2am



We are MAURITIA, a five piece indie pop band. Our members are Josh Hedges (vocals), Sean Blenkin (lead guitar), Sam Copsey (bass), James Hughes (rhythm guitar) and Jonathan Yeo (drums), three of whom are hoping to build on their great experiences shared within their former band ‘The Talkdown’. With a fresh set of ideas, MAURITIA are ready to bring an upbeat and infectious catalogue of new songs to Hull and hopefully beyond.



All details are correct at time of publication but may be subject to change without notice. This website contains copyrighted material which we have acknowledged where possible. If you are the owner of copyrighted material and do not agree with its use please contact us.
See our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.